A Love made Visible (Answered Prayer)

While I was finishing my QT this morning, I started browsing through my notebook. I read my first-ever entry in that notebook dated July 29, 2012:

You know God that I am struggling with restoring my intimacy with You. Lately, I am not easily satisfied with just knowing but feeling as well. (…) I pray for Your revelation to me God, not only in thought, but in experience. ❤ ❤ ❤

Aww. After reading that early this morning, I was filled with so much gratitude. As I reminisced the semester that was, God has indeed revealed Himself to me in numerous experiences. Through His Word, through stories, through people. Too many if you ask me. I remembered the verse James 4:2. “You do not have because you do not ask.”

Thank You dear God for the gift of asking. And for the gift of answering. For Your love was made visible in wondrous ways, and I got more than what I asked for. All praises to the Over-indulgent God 🙂

Leave a Reply

