Valentine’s Day came Early

Yes, I’m feeling a lot of love lately, and I don’t really know what to do with it sometimes. It’s like being given a month’s supply of chocolate in one day. God is such a Gramps sometimes. you know, when you have grandparents, they tend to spoil you more than your parents do. It’s really really sweet, but if you know me, I’m not particularly a big fan of sweetness. Sweetness makes me feel awkward and transform me into some weird, penguin girl.

Well, God has been a little persistent about it these past few weeks, so persistent was He that I was forced to tell others about it. Ugh. I don’t mix well with feelings. Like drunk driving. Bad mix. Perhaps it is to underline the fact that loving entails having to leave the many comfort zones that we created  for ourselves.

I will talk about this barrage of love letters soon ❤

Leave a Reply

